Last updated: May 18, 2021
All the data you provide is saved locally on your phone. We don't have a server or database to store data, so we have no way of accessing your data. If you would like to stop using the Service and have your data removed, you can simply delete the app from your mobile device.
The only data that we do collect is for bug tracking and analytics. We use Sentry for bug tracking and crash reporting, and Amplitude for tracking installs and engagement metrics. you can view their respective Privacy Policies at https://sentry.io/privacy and https://amplitude.com/privacy.
Neither of these services receives any personally identifiable information, and it is used solely internally and not shared with other third-parties. These bug reports and analytics events (without any personally identifiable information) are stored for 30 days and the aggregate data is stored for up to 1 year.
The Usage Data that is collected may contain information such as your Device's Internet Protocol address (e.g. IP address), device type, operating system version, the time you opened the app, the buttons you clicked in the app, and other diagnostic data.
We allow you to sign up to use the app through Slack. By using Slack, you are subject to its Prviacy Policies, available at https://slack.com/trust/privacy/privacy-policy.
Lunch Status Emoji is a a third-party Slack app that requires access in order to get and set your Slack status.
Upon authentication, Slack provides the app with personally identifiable information about you (email address, first and last name, Slack username). None of this data is stored on a server and it is only saved on your device in order for the app to function. This data is stored on your device for as long as you have the application installed. Uninstalling the app from your mobile device will permanently delete any stored data.
While using the app, in order for the app to function, we will request access to your mobile device's camera and photo library. This is needed for the app to work, but can be revoked at any time in your device settings.
The pictures are never sent to a server or stored anywhere. They are only placed in temporary memory (RAM) to be analyzed briefly. Depending on your mobile device and operating system, this duration may vary, but will typically not exceed 24 hours.
Our Service does not address anyone under the age of 13. We do not collect personally identifiable information from anyone, include those under the age of 13. If you are a parent or guardian and you are aware that your child has provided us with Personal Data, please delete the app from your mobile device to have the data deleted. We do not maintain any servers that store data, so deleting the app from your device will delete the stored data.
We have no control over and assume no responsibility for the content, privacy policies or practices of any third party sites or services.